About the MRCP PACES examination

The MRCP PACES examination consists of five stations:

  • Clinical examination stations 1 and 3
  • History-taking station 2
  • Communication skills and ethics station 4
  • Integrated clinical assessment station 5 consisting of two brief clinical consultations
The PACES carousel is shown below. Each station is separated by a five minute interval.

For further information about the structure of the MRCP PACES examination, have a look at the MRCP (UK) website www.mrcpuk.org